Sunrise Announces 2023 Board of Director Results

Sep 20, 2023

Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. has announced its 2023 Board of Director results. The newly elected directors will serve a four-year term from January 1, 2024 through December 31, 2027.
Elected to serve on the Sunrise Board of Directors is:
District 1: Gene Cook (Seneca County)
District 3: John Krumwiede (Erie County)
At-Large: Keith (Chad) Kemp (Preble County)
Board members Dean Sweeting, Mike Kocher, Brian Snavely and Doug Swaim served on the 2023 Director Election Committee. Customer-owners Chris Waymire, Roger Niese and Jeff Hoepf served on the teller committee in charge of counting the ballots.
Ballots mailed: 5,479
Ballots returned: 1,224
The Sunrise Board of Directors is comprised of 12 members. Serving our customer-owners are nine district representatives and three at-large representatives. All directors are voted on by the customer-owners of Sunrise.
About Sunrise Cooperative
Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. is a leading agricultural and energy cooperative with its corporate headquarters located in Fremont, Ohio. We offer team-based solutions across multiple divisions including agronomy, grain and energy, as well as a nationally recognized precision ag department and our own crop nutrition division, PCT | Sunrise®. Sunrise is a 100-percent farmer-owned cooperative, and we are committed to bringing innovative choices and expert solutions to our customer-owners. At Sunrise, we offer you the best choices delivered by the best team through our state-of-the art facilities and expertly trained employees. We strive each day to grow your success.

Read More News

Dec 28, 2023
Sunrise Cooperative will be closed on Monday, January 1st, 2024 in observation of New Year's Day.
Nov 16, 2023
Sunrise Cooperative announces the largest single cash distribution for customer-owners in cooperative history.
May 18, 2023
Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. is pleased to announce its 2023 RISE FFA Career Program recipients.