Sunrise 2021 Board of Director Election Results

Sep 15, 2020

Fremont, Ohio (September 15, 2020) - Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. has announced its 2021 Board of Director results. The newly elected directors will serve a four-year team from January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2024. 
Elected to serve on the Sunrise Board of Directors is:
District 2: Kirk Walker (Clinton County)
District 3: Mike Kocher (Marion County)
At-Large: Dean Sweeting (Huron County)
Board members James Metzger, Bob Finney, Chad Kemp and John Krumwiede served on the 2021 Director Election Committee. Customer-owners Keith Kemp, Rick Schroeder, Pete Hazel and Rick Niese served on the teller committee in charge of counting the ballots.
Ballots mailed: 5,942
Ballots returned: 1,529
The Sunrise Board of Directors is comprised of 12 members. Serving our customer-owners are nine district representatives and three at-large representatives. All directors are voted on by the customer-owners of Sunrise.
About Sunrise Cooperative
Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. is a leading agricultural and energy cooperative with its corporate headquarters located in Fremont, Ohio. We offer team-based solutions across multiple divisions including agronomy, grain, energy and feed, as well as a nationally recognized precision ag department and our own crop nutrition division, PCT | Sunrise. With annual sales of $800 million, Sunrise is a 100-percent farmer-owned cooperative, and we are committed to bringing innovative choices and expert solutions to our customer-owners. At Sunrise, we offer you the best choices delivered by the best team through our state-of-the art facilities and expertly trained employees. We strive each day to grow your success.

Read More News

Dec 17, 2020
The 2021 RISE Application is open for submissions. Click to learn more. 
Dec 17, 2020
Sunrise Cooperative, Inc. is announcing the renewal of the annual Sunrise Cooperative college scholarships.
Dec 14, 2020
Sunrise has latest announcement in regards to vomitoxin.